Careers
fr
Follow us:

Culture

Culture
Home

>


About us

Optimum Financial Group is dedicated to the financial security of its clients since 1969. Global and privately-owned, it is diversified in the sectors of actuarial consulting, asset management, general insurance, information technology, life insurance, life reinsurance, and real estate. The Group has over 620 employees in subsidiaries operating mainly across Canada, the United States and in France. Its revenues are nearly 1.1 billion Canadian dollars, its assets under management totalise nearly CAD8.5 billion in Canada, the United States and in France and its total assets rise up to 6 billion Canadian dollars.


Corporate values

Our employees share our values which guide our decision-making and operational processes. These values strengthen the sense of belonging in the great Optimum family and are an integral part of our DNA, on top of support our brand image. We build the future on solid values as one unified group.

Client focus

We focus our efforts on client satisfaction and prioritize maintaining long-term relationships with them and with our business partners.

Employee focus

We pay special attention to our employees, their expectations and their professional development.

Integrity

We require a high level of ethic, honesty and righteousness in our daily actions, and reflect it in our commitments and our policies.

Expertise

Our most precious resource and our capacity to distinguish ourselves reside in the talent, the expertise and the sense of innovation of our team.

Risk management

We ensure that risk management is an integral part of all our decisions.

Rigorousness

We distinguish ourselves by our rigor in every activity, and at every level of the organization.

Solidity

Our development is applied in a perspective of measured and profitable growth, which reinforces our financial strength, our stability and our sustainability.

Corporate values

Careers

Your professional development is important to us. You will evolve in an environment filled with experts where you will be called to participate in many projects aiming to broaden your field of expertise. Your ability to influence will enable you to have a real impact on the course of our business.

Our privately-owned global financial group is solid and constantly growing. Throughout the years, it has diversified into seven activity sectors while maintaining a human scale. You will thus have the opportunity to develop your talents within these dynamic sectors. The success of our multidisciplinary teams is based both on our managers and our well-rounded employees. Our group has maintained a warm atmosphere and is proud of its corporate values and philanthropic commitment.

Well-being

Your well-being contributes to your fulfilment within our Group. As an employee, you can participate in various conferences and activities with colleagues as part of the Nutrition and Physical Activity Months. You will strengthen bonds with your team members during your company's annual event and benefit from additional mental and physical health support, if desired, with our Well-Being Program.

Internships

We offer paid internships in many activity sectors. This initiative is aligned with our desire to attract top talent by offering a financial support, along with a stimulating and rewarding work experience.

Learn more

Philanthropy

Vulnerable women who experience violence

Since 2022, Optimum and its employees generously support vulnerable women who experience violence by donating various items and volunteering with four regional organisations playing a key role in supporting and housing victims.

During the first annual Group-wide fundraising campaign, cumulative donations to the benefit of the four regional organisations reached nearly CAD 118,000 to give back to the communities in which we operate.

Logos of Women in situation of violence foundations

Nautilus symbol

The nautilus is a symbol of stability and sustainability. Much like the nautilus which adds new and larger chambers to its shell at the pace of its growth, the Group continues its measured expansion and consolidates its gains before initiating any new commitment. Since its foundation, the Group seeks a balanced development to ensure its long-term performance.

The nautilus of Optimum Financial Group in 1969. In 2019, a new nautilus modernized by the number of colored segments cut in half and the spacing between each segment slightly increased for optimal readability.
Top of page

]
Carrières
en
Suivez-nous :

Culture

Culture
Accueil

>


À propos

Optimum Groupe financier est dédié à la sécurité financière de ses clients depuis 1969. International et à propriété privée, il est diversifié dans les secteurs de l’actuariat conseil, de l’assurance générale, de l’assurance vie, de la gestion de placements, de l’immobilier, de la réassurance de personnes, et des technologies de l’information. Le Groupe compte plus de 620 employés dans ses filiales opérant principalement à travers le Canada, aux États-Unis et en France. Son chiffre d’affaires est près de 1,1 milliard de dollars canadiens, ses actifs sous gestion totalisent près de 8,5 milliards de dollars canadiens au Canada, aux États-Unis et en France et ses actifs totaux s’élèvent à 6 milliards de dollars canadiens.


Valeurs corporatives

Nos employés partagent nos valeurs qui guident nos processus décisionnel et opérationnel. Ces valeurs fortifient le sentiment d’appartenance à la grande famille Optimum et font partie intégrante de notre ADN, en plus d’appuyer notre image de marque. Nous bâtissons l’avenir sur des valeurs solides en tant qu’un groupe uni.

Proximité-client

Nous orientons nos efforts vers la satisfaction de nos clients et priorisons l’entretien de relations durables avec eux et avec nos partenaires d’affaires.

Proximité-employés

Nous portons une attention particulière à nos employés, à leurs attentes et à leur développement professionnel.

Intégrité

Nous demandons un haut niveau d’éthique, d’honnêteté et de droiture dans nos actions quotidiennes, et le reflétons dans nos engagements et nos politiques.

Expertise

Notre ressource la plus précieuse et notre capacité à nous démarquer résident dans le talent, l'expertise et le sens de l'innovation de notre équipe.

Gestion du risque

Nous nous assurons que la gestion du risque fasse partie intégrante de chacune de nos décisions.

Rigueur

Nous nous démarquons par notre rigueur dans toutes nos activités, et à tous les niveaux de l'entreprise.

Solidité

Notre développement s’exerce dans une perspective de croissance mesurée et rentable, en renforcement de notre solidité financière, de notre stabilité et de notre pérennité.

Valeurs corporatives

Carrières

Votre développement professionnel nous tient à cœur. Vous évoluerez dans un environnement d’experts où vous serez appelé(e) à participer à une multitude de projets visant à élargir votre champ de compétences. Votre capacité d’influence vous permettra d’avoir un réel impact sur le cours de nos affaires.

Notre groupe financier privé international est solide et en pleine croissance. Au cours des années, il s’est diversifié dans sept secteurs d’activités tout en maintenant une taille humaine. Vous aurez donc l’opportunité de développer vos talents au sein de ces secteurs dynamiques. Le succès de nos équipes multidisciplinaires repose tant sur nos gestionnaires que sur nos employés polyvalents. Notre groupe a su maintenir une ambiance chaleureuse et est fier de ses valeurs corporatives et de son engagement philanthropique.

Mieux-être

Votre mieux-être contribue à votre épanouissement au sein de notre Groupe. En tant qu’employé, vous pourrez participer à diverses conférences et activités entre collègues dans le cadre des mois de la nutrition et de l’activité physique. Vous solidifierez les liens avec les membres de votre équipe lors de l’activité annuelle de votre société et bénéficierez de soutien additionnel en santé mentale et physique, si souhaité, avec notre programme mieux-être.

Stages

Nous offrons des stages rémunérés dans plusieurs secteurs d’activités. Cette initiative s’aligne sur notre souhait d’attirer les meilleurs talents en proposant un soutien financier accompagné d’une expérience de travail stimulante et enrichissante.

En savoir plus

Philanthropie

Les femmes vulnérables ou en situation de violence

Depuis 2022, Optimum et ses employés soutiennent généreusement les femmes vulnérables ou en situation de violence en effectuant des dons de matériel et du bénévolat auprès de quatre organismes régionaux jouant un rôle clé d’accompagnement et d’hébergement pour les victimes.

Lors de la première campagne annuelle pan-groupe de collecte de dons monétaires, les dons cumulatifs au bénéfice des quatre organismes régionaux s’élevaient à près de 118 000 CAD afin de redonner aux communautés dans lesquelles nous opérons.

Logos de fondations des femmes en situation de violence.

Symbole du nautile

Le nautile est symbole de stabilité et de pérennité. À l'instar du nautile qui ajoute de nouvelles et plus grandes loges au rythme de sa croissance, le Groupe poursuit son expansion mesurée et consolide son assise avant d'amorcer tout nouvel engagement. Depuis sa fondation, le Groupe vise un développement pondéré pour assurer sa performance à long terme.

Le nautile d’Optimum Groupe financier en 1969. En 2019, un nouveau nautile modernisé par le nombre de segments colorés réduit de moitié et l’espace entre chaque segment légèrement augmenté pour une lisibilité optimale.
Haut de page