News

Releases

May 2, 2022

Optimum Financial Group unveils a solid financial performance for 2021

Montréal, May 2, 2022 – Optimum Financial Group unveiled a solid financial performance at the Optimum Group Inc.’s annual shareholders’ meeting on April 29, 2022.

For the third consecutive year, the Group achieves revenues over one billion Canadian dollars. For the past financial year, the return on equity reaches nearly 12.5%. Also worth noting, net premiums have increased by 17%.

Furthermore, assets under management in Canada, in the United States and in France totalize nearly 8.5 billion Canadian dollars to December 31, 2021.

Despite the negative impacts of the pandemic on mortality, the life insurance and reinsurance sector nevertheless stands out with very good results and a notable growth in net premiums, while the general insurance sector continues to generate excellent underwriting results.

“Our performance indicators are very positive and reflect the rigorous work of our teams of experts dedicated to successfully ensuring the financial security of our clients and partners in an unprecedented context combining the extended pandemic with historically low interest rates”, comments Anabelle Blondeau, Vice Chair of the Board and President and Chief Executive Officer, Optimum Group Inc.

“We are pursuing and intensifying our research and development work to materialise innovative IT projects, notably in actuarial technique and in medical underwriting, with the perspective of continuously improving our agility. We remain attentive to the evolving needs of our clients and partners, and are committed to the fulfillment and well-being of our employees.” she adds.

Optimum Financial Group has also bestowed the 2021 Optimum Enterprise Award to two ex-aequo winning companies: Optimum Reassurance Inc. for its volume increase in net premiums and its improved return on equity, as well as Optimum Vie S.A. for the increase of its business volume and its very good financial results. This annual award recognizes the exceptional contribution of a subsidiary to the Group’s overall performance.

About Optimum Financial Group

Optimum Financial Group is dedicated to the financial security of its clients since over 50 years. Global and privately-owned, it is diversified in the sectors of actuarial consulting, asset management, general insurance, information technology, life insurance, life reinsurance, and real estate. The Group has over 620 employees in subsidiaries operating mainly across Canada, the United States and in France. Its revenues reach nearly 1.1 billion Canadian dollars, and its total assets rise up to 6 billion Canadian dollars. www.financialoptimum.com

For further information, please contact:

Stéphanie A. Berthiaume

Director, Communications and Culture

Optimum Group Inc.

+ 1 514 288-2010

Top of page

Nouvelles

Communiqués

2 mai 2022

Optimum Groupe financier dévoile une performance financière solide pour 2021

MONTRÉAL, le 2 mai 2022 – Optimum Groupe financier a dévoilé une performance financière solide lors de l’assemblée annuelle des actionnaires de Groupe Optimum inc. le 29 avril 2022.

Pour une troisième année consécutive, le Groupe réalise un chiffre d’affaires de plus d’un milliard de dollars. Pour l’exercice écoulé, le rendement sur les capitaux propres s’élève à près de 12,5 %. Soulignons également que les primes nettes ont progressé de 17 %.

Par ailleurs, les actifs sous gestion au Canada, aux États-Unis et en France totalisent près de 8,5 milliards de dollars canadiens au 31 décembre 2021.

Malgré les effets négatifs de la pandémie sur la mortalité, le secteur de l’assurance et réassurance de personnes se démarque tout de même avec de très bons résultats et une croissance notable des primes nettes, alors que le secteur de l’assurance de dommages continue de générer d’excellents résultats de souscription.

« Nos indicateurs de performance sont très positifs et reflètent le travail rigoureux de nos équipes d’experts dévouées à continuer d’assurer avec succès la sécurité financière de nos clients et partenaires dans un contexte inédit combinant le prolongement d’une pandémie et des taux d’intérêts historiquement bas, » commente Anabelle Blondeau, vice-présidente du conseil et présidente et chef de la direction, Groupe Optimum inc.

« Nous poursuivons et intensifions nos travaux en recherche et développement pour matérialiser des projets TI innovants, notamment en technique actuarielle et en souscription médicale, dans une perspective d’amélioration continue de notre agilité. Nous restons à l’écoute des besoins évolutifs de nos clients et partenaires, et avons à cœur l’épanouissement et le mieux-être de nos employés. » elle ajoute.

Optimum Groupe financier a également décerné le Prix de l’Entreprise Optimum 2021 à deux sociétés gagnantes ex aequo : Optimum Réassurance inc. pour l’augmentation de son volume de primes nettes et l’amélioration de son rendement sur les capitaux propres, ainsi qu’Optimum Vie S.A. pour l’augmentation de son volume d’affaires et ses très bons résultats financiers. Ce prix annuel reconnaît la contribution exceptionnelle d’une filiale à la performance globale du Groupe.

À propos d’Optimum Groupe financier

Optimum Groupe financier est dédié à la sécurité financière de ses clients depuis plus de 50 ans. International et à propriété privée, il est diversifié dans les secteurs de l’actuariat conseil, de l’assurance générale, de l’assurance vie, de la gestion d’actifs, de l’immobilier, de la réassurance de personnes, et des technologies de l’information. Le Groupe compte plus de 620 employés dans ses filiales opérant principalement à travers le Canada, aux États-Unis et en France. Son chiffre d’affaires atteint près de 1,1 milliard de dollars canadiens et ses actifs totaux s’élèvent à 6 milliards de dollars canadiens. www.optimumfinancier.com

Pour en savoir davantage, veuillez communiquer avec :

Stéphanie Alison Berthiaume

Directrice, Communications et culture

Groupe Optimum inc.

+1 514 288-2010

Haut de page